At the start of the new year, nearly half of our nation’s states including Virginia, Florida, and California have increased their minimum wage. As of July 1st 2022, Connecticut, Oregon, and Nevada increased their minimum wage while Florida is looking to increase later this year. $7.25/hour remains the federal minimum wage, which hasn’t changed since 2009.
Min. Wages by State as of July 1st, 2022
(States with wage increases labeled green)
Minimum Wage Increase State List
- Connecticut (effective as of 7/1/2022)
- Florida (effective as of 9/30/2022)
- Nevada (effective as of 7/1/2022)
- New Jersey
- New Mexico
- New York
- Oregon (effective as of 7/1/2022)
- Rhode Island
- South Dakota
California:$15.00 is the hourly rate is for CA employers with 26+ employees. Employers in CA with <25 employees have a minimum wage of $14.00/hour. Selected California counties’ minimum wage rates that exceed the statewide minimum. Read here for more details on California’s minimum wage laws.
Wyoming: This state has a state wage of $5.15. However, employers subject to the Fair Labor Standards Act must pay the $7.25 Federal minimum wage. Read here for more details on WY’s minimum wage laws.
Nevada: On July 1st 2022, $9.50 rate is for Nevada employees who are offered health insurance. $10.50 rate is for Nevada employees who are not offered health insurance.
New York City, NY and Portland, OR: Have local minimum wage rates that exceed the statewide minimum.
Oregon: Minimum wage will change to $13.50 as of July 1st, 2022.
District of Columbia (DC): Minimum wage will change to $16.10 as of July 1st, 2022.
Minnesota: The $10.33 rate applies to large employers ($500,000 + annual revenue). Small employers have a minimum wage of $8.42 per hour.
For more information about your state’s minimum wage requirements, please check out Department of Labor’s State Minimum Wage Laws page.
iSolved will not automatically update any employee’s rate of pay. However, the system is updated to know your required minimum wage.You can go to the “Salary/ Hourly Rate Listing” and see your employees’ hourly rate is compared to minimum wage. If you need help adjusting your hourly rates, please call at 877.DPS.PAYU or email us at firstname.lastname@example.org.